Win tee times at some of the world's premier courses.
TPC Kuala Lumpur (West)

TPC Kuala Lumpur (West)

Kuala Lumpur, Selangor
Rotate for Gallery View
Jacob Sjöman
Jacob Sjöman
Kuala Lumpur, Selangor
  • Address70D, Off, 10, Jalan 1, Bukit Kiara, 47400 Kuala Lumpur, Selangor, Malaysia
  • Championships hosted

TPC Kuala Lumpur Golf and Country Club, or KLGCC as it is known, is located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur and is one of Malaysia’s most popular golf clubs. With 36 holes from which to choose – configured as the East and West courses – KLGCC offers a unique experience, but if you only have time to play one course, pick the championship West.

Three sponsors have supported the Malaysian Open since it became the first co-sanctioned event between the European and Asian Tours in 1999 and the event has been hosted at six different Malaysian venues in that time. The first Malaysian Open to be held on the Championship West course at Kuala Lumpur was in 2006 and this was where Korea’s Charlie WI won his first European Tour title, becoming only the second Korean to win on the European Tour after K J Choi.

GalleryJacob Sjöman
Rotate for Gallery View
Jacob Sjöman

Since the 2006 Malaysian Open, the West course at Kuala Lumpur Golf & Country Club has undergone a total redesign. Nelson & Haworth originally designed the West course, which opened for play in 1991, but Ted Parslow and Jason Winter of design company Parslow & Winter Golf Design extensively reconstructed the layout over a period of eighteen months. The revamped West course reopened in October 2008. The new, tougher 7,000-yard West course which plays across pleasantly undulating ground, features an additional lake on hole 9. Water now comes into play on no fewer than thirteen holes.

Kuala Lumpur Golf & Country Club hosted an exciting 2010 Malaysian Open, which resulted in a win for 18-year-old South Korean Noh Seung-yul, who edged out fellow countryman KJ Choi by a single shot in a dramatic finale on the 18th. In 2011, another youngster claimed the Malaysian Open title – Italy’s 17-year-old Matteo Manassero won by one shot. Unsurprisingly, a 16-year-old did not win the 2012 event, former Open Champion Louis Oosthuizen claimed the title. Thailand’s Kiradech Aphibarnrat prevailed in 2013 and Englishman Lee Westwood romped to victory in 2014. India’s Anirban Lahiri won in 2015, claiming his maiden European Tour title just three months after coming through Qualifying School.


Course Reviews

Leave a Review

* Required
  • 5 images maximum
  • Images must be a jpg file type and no more than 5mb
Sort By:

This course has not been reviewed.

If you have played this course, consider .

Thanks for the review

Your review has been successfully submitted and will be reviewed for approval.

Course Reviewed

You’ve already submitted a review for this course.

Please Sign In

Please sign in before submitting a review.

Sign In

Course Architect

View All
Explore More Courses

Saujana (Palm)

Saujana (Palm)

Thank you

You've been subscribed.

Already Subscribed

You are already subscribed to our newsletter. Thank you for subscribing.

We've made some changes

Top 100 Golf Courses has a new look and feel. If you have comments or questions about the changes, please let us know.

Submit Feedback